Farali Healing




about-2 What is Reiki? It is a Japanese technique and was developed by Mikao Usui in 1922. Reiki is made up of two Japanese words:
Rei “ universal” and Ki “energy” so the meaning of Reiki is “universal energy” What is energy?
The central underlying principle of traditional medicine is that an unseen “life force energy” flows through us, and gives us life. This concept is common to many cultures, and is known by the following names:
• Qi (China)
• Ki (Japan)
• Prana (India)
• Pneuma (ancient Greece)
• Mana (Hawaii)
When our “energy” is high, we are more capable of being happy and healthy. When it is low, we are more likely to get sick or feel unhappy. Through the technique of Reiki, this “life force energy” is transferred through the palms of the practitioner to the person receiving the treatment in order to promote healing in the mind, spirit and body.

about-2 What are the Benefits of Reiki

• Improve balance between mind, body and spirit
• Increase energy levels/increase healing
• Maintain deep feelings of relaxation
• Help the body release stress and tension
• Relieve the mind
• Enhance focus and attention

• Detoxify

• Boost the immune System
• Improve relaxation in sleep
• Reduce blood pressure

about-2 • Help in shrinking tumours

• Arouse spiritual growth
• Promote creativity
• Assist in spiritual healing
• Help in weight reduction
• Removes severe headaches
• Removes migraine

It has five main principles which are:

• Just for today, do not be angry
• Just for today, do not worry
• Just for today, be grateful
• Just for today, work hard
• Just for today, be kind to others

How does Reiki work with Crystals?

Crystals are placed either on the body, often corresponding to chakras, or around the body in order to surround the person with healing energy.

What is a chakra?

The concept of the “chakra” is grounded in tantric and yogic traditions of Hinduism and Buddhism. The word “chakra” in Sanskrit translates to “wheel” or “disc.” Chakras are energy points in the subtle (non-physical) body, here the subtle energy channels called “nadi” meet. Energy moves through the nadi, and the seven most significant chakras are entry gates of the Aura. If the chakra are not clear and balanced, it tends you to hold you back and affect your health.

What is an aura?

The "aura" is the ever-changing flow of life energy around one's body